747 QOTS / P3D5.1 Crash to Desktop

Post Reply
Captain BeerBear
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2021 8:19 pm

747 QOTS / P3D5.1 Crash to Desktop

Post by Captain BeerBear »

Dear Support Team,

Thank you for creating an excellent product, wich works very well for me with the PMDG 777 and the FSLabs. However, with the PMDG 747 QOTS, P3D 5.1 always crashes to desktop on the second approch of any given session. The first scenario works very well but when I have landed and come to a stop, the following happens:

1. I reconfigure the parameters in FSiPanel
2. I hit Move AC
3. The Airplane starts configuring for approach (still on the ground)
4. The Airplane moves to the desired position in space (and further switches are beeing set)
5. CTD

I have tried at least a dozen different airports / situations, the result is always the same. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 698
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: 747 QOTS / P3D5.1 Crash to Desktop

Post by jpgarraio »

Hi,

Thanks for your report!
The problem lies with changing the destination in the RTE page of the FMC.
PMDG is aware of this issue and is working on a fix.

As a workaround until fixed, please try the following:
  • Go to Setup/PMDG
  • under PMDG747, untick "Program FMC"
Your FMC will not be changed except for the speed and you should be able to fly multiple approaches.

Let me know,

Cheers,

J-P
Jean-Pierre Garraio
Developer
Image
Captain BeerBear
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2021 8:19 pm

Re: 747 QOTS / P3D5.1 Crash to Desktop

Post by Captain BeerBear »

Thanks a lot for the feedback and the workaround. It works like a charm now. Hopefully PMDG will come out with a fix in the foreseeable future.

All the best and thanks again.
Post Reply