Internet Connection Error on 'Select Aircraft'

Any discussion related to FSiPanel 2017
Post Reply
Jockos
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:57 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Internet Connection Error on 'Select Aircraft'

Post by Jockos » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:25 am

Hello.
I have updated to Ver 1.0.0.42, I have 'Connected to P3D' message bottom left screen.
The 'Select Aircraft' box is green which means that I have not imported any aircraft yet. (True)
Licence information in 'Setup' indicates - Active addons PMDG 737, FSLabs A320
I have a FSLabs A320 sitting at an airport in P3Dv4 with no weather app running.

Suffice to say, my rig has an Internet connection and is active.
Full error message:- 'An Internet connection is required to import a new aircraft. please check your internet settings and restart FSiPanel. thank you.'

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Jock McIntyre

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: Internet Connection Error on 'Select Aircraft'

Post by jpgarraio » Fri Apr 13, 2018 4:47 pm

Hi,

Windows firewall or any other antivirus program is probably blocking internet access to FSiPanel.

Have you checked windows firewall entry for Fsipanel?

Cheers,

J-P

Jockos
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:57 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Internet Connection Error on 'Select Aircraft'

Post by Jockos » Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:56 pm

J-P, hello

I have made the FSiPanel Folder an exception in AVG. I was unaware of the need for that.
Now looking good.

Thank you for your guidance.
Cheers
Jock McIntyre

Post Reply