Page 1 of 1

Incomplete setup

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 6:18 pm
by jsmcwilliam
P3DV4.4, Windows 10.

A problem has developed with FSiPanel. After choosing my parameters for the approach to runway 04R EKCH the program placed my 738 NGX above and to the right of the ILS. I cannot activate LNAV and APP without first goint into the FMC/Legs and choosing the final approach fix waypoint followed by activating the route again. I then press the brakes button to take control, however, the aircraft does not line up and begin its descent so I have to take control myself by turning the AP off and landing manually.

Re: Incomplete setup

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:54 am
by troncy
Bonjour,
Do you use a global aeronautical database such as fsaerodata or aero.sor which update navdata ?
Cheers
Claude

Re: Incomplete setup

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:21 am
by jsmcwilliam
Hi J-P, Yes, I have fsaerodata installed to solve a problem with VoxAtc. My nvdata is Airac 1902 I think - not the latest but the one before that.
John

Re: Incomplete setup

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:41 am
by troncy
Hi John,
I am not J-P :D , but have a look here viewtopic.php?f=6&t=233.
I thing that by replacing the MakeRwys provided with FSIPanel by the last one from FSUIPC site, and by updating your DB , your problem will be fixed.
Cheers
Claude

Re: Incomplete setup

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 2:52 pm
by jsmcwilliam
I downloaded the latest FSUIPC version of MakeRunways (4.82) and extracted the two .exe files into my main FSiPanel folder overwriting the older versions. I then openned FSiPanel, went to Setup and ran the update database function. I noted that the MakeRunways version was now 4.87. Everything seemed to run normally. I restarted FSiPanel and then P3D4.4 with the default scenery and Rapture, set FSiPanel up for an approach at EKCH runway 04R. When the FMC was programmed for the approach and activated the PFD looked a little strange - I enclose a screenshot of this. The aircraft was, however, centered and followed the glidepath down until I took over. Much better performance than before - just the hitch affecting the flightpath on the PFD! It seems to want me to do a 360 turn before joining the localiser. Did I miss something?

John

Re: Incomplete setup

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:07 pm
by troncy
Hi John,
I do not think FSIPanel program a path in the FMC when making an approach. So that path come from elsewhere.
Cheers
Claude

Re: Incomplete setup

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 5:40 pm
by jpgarraio
Hi,

Thank you Claude for your actions in the forum!
If you look on your FMC, you can see the track to CI04R is 134 and not 037 as it should be.
Maybe you're just too close from your runway with your positionning...

Before taking control, try to set FI04R as the next active waypoint (direct to), you should then be fine.

Cheers,

J-P

Re: Incomplete setup

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 8:26 am
by jsmcwilliam
Thanks J-P, should have thought of that. Now everything works fine.
John