P3Dv4.5.14.34698

Any discussion related to FSiPanel 2017
Post Reply
por911
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 7:59 am

P3Dv4.5.14.34698

Post by por911 » Tue Aug 11, 2020 1:54 am

Hi JP,
I can not get FSiPanel(1.0.0.67) to work with the Majestic Q400(1.0.20B) I am using P3Dv4.5.14.34698
Maybe you have not updated FSiPanel for the P3D HF3 update ?

Also confirming that in the paths tab, there will not be a path for the Majestic Q400 ?

Geoff

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 543
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: P3Dv4.5.14.34698

Post by jpgarraio » Thu Aug 13, 2020 5:28 am

Hi Geoff,

Yes FSiPanel is normally compatible with HF3.
i will check the Q400, is it PILOT or PRO version?

Cheers,

J-P

por911
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 7:59 am

Re: P3Dv4.5.14.34698

Post by por911 » Thu Aug 13, 2020 6:47 am

Hi JP, thanks for the reply. I am using the PRO version of the Q400

I am having issues getting the Majestic Q400 Pro version working with FSI Panel using a UK2000 scenery- EGNX ( I tried the same FSiPanel flight with the FSL A320, and it worked as expected).

I have a Win10 machine, P3Dv4.5.14.34698, Majestic Q400 Pro v 1.020B, FSiPanel 1.0.0.67
I have a FSiPanel licence for the Majestic Q400. In the FSiPanel 'Paths' tab of 'setup', there is no path for the MJCQ400. Active Sky is not my selected weather source.

P3D is running, the Q400 is selected, with the correct livery and the weather is set at Clear Skys, and loaded at EGNX R/W 27, with engines running(Panel state is set at, Ready for Takeoff) I have Chaseplane view set at Captain.

I start FSiPanel, Load the Majestic Q400, Choose airport EGNX, R/W 27, Fix=8NM, Move A/C

The Q400 is eventually displayed but in a cold and dark environment with both engines not running at 2700ft with the comment "Trimming now your aircraft, please adjust power levers etc...
There is no freeze/pause, and with no engines running, the a/c descends. All over.

I tested Controllers slew axes = ok, I checked FSUIPC = ok( I have the paid version)

I have provided two files to assist you. Log.txt and config.txt . I have no idea how to attach a .txt file
Log.txt.
11.08 17:25:25 FSiPanel started, Order Number : xxxx
11.08 17:25:29 Database access OK
11.08 17:25:30 SimConnect Exception : 9
11.08 17:25:30 SimConnect Exception : 7
11.08 17:28:03 MagVar for the airport : -0.522
11.08 17:28:03 loading flight, stage : -500
11.08 17:28:04 loading flight, stage : 0
11.08 17:28:05 P3D loading flight, stage : 0
11.08 17:28:06 P3D loading flight, stage : 5
11.08 17:28:07 P3D loading flight, stage : 10
11.08 17:28:17 P3D loading flight, stage : 20
11.08 17:28:29 Database Connection Check OK
11.08 17:28:48 loading flight, stage : 100
11.08 17:28:49 WX sent : GLOB 160737Z 35000KT&D3000NG CAVOK 15/05 Q1013
11.08 17:28:57 loading flight, stage : 20000
11.08 17:29:03 loading flight, stage : 20010
11.08 17:29:06 loading flight, stage : 200
11.08 17:29:11 loading flight, stage : 400
11.08 17:31:29 Database Connection Check OK
11.08 17:34:29 Database Connection Check OK
11.08 17:37:29 Database Connection Check OK

config.txt

RunMode=STANDALONE
Version=1.0.0.67
FSVers=P3DV4
PathP3DV3=
PathP3DV4=E:\P3D
PathP3DV5=
PathP3DV3Docs=
PathP3DV4Docs=C:\Users\geoff\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Files
PathP3DV5Docs=
PathPMDG777V3=
PathPMDG777V4=E:\P3D\PMDG\PMDG 777X\PanelState
PathPMDG777V5=
PathQW787V4=E:\P3D\QualityWings\QW787\PanelStates
PathQW787V5=
PathPMDG737V3=
PathPMDG737V4=
PathPMDG737nV4=
PathPMDG737V5=
PathPMDG737nV5=
PathPMDG747V3=
PathPMDG747V4=
PathPMDG747V5=
PathFSLA320V4=
PathFSLA320V3=
PathFSLA319V4=
PathFSLA319V3=
PathFSLA321V4=
PathFSLA320V5=
PathFSLA319V5=
PathFSLA321V5=
PMDGFlightPlanFolderV3=
PMDGFlightPlanFolderV4=E:\P3D\PMDG\FLIGHTPLANS
PMDGFlightPlanFolderV5=
PathiFly737V3=
PathiFly737V4=
PathiFly737V5=
PathiFly747V3=
PathiFly747V4=
PathiFly747V5=
BringP3D=1
BringP3DUnfrozen=1
DefaultScenario=C:\Users\geoff\AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Prepar3D_Default.fxml
ReloadP3DAuto=0
QuickLandingSummary=1
VisibilityInMeters=1
WeightInKgs=1
ShortFinal=4
LongFinal=8
ILSOffset=0.5
DownwindLatDist=3
DownwindAlt=2000
BaseLegDist=3
BaseFinalDist=8
VectorsLeg=4
VectorsFinal=8
AutoWindIncr=5
AutoWindMaxSpeed=30
CircuitLatDist=3
CircuitAlt=2000
CircuitFinalDist=6
30DegIntercept=1
ControlByFreezing=1
PathActiveSkyP3DV4=C:\Users\geoff\AppData\Roaming\HiFi\AS_P3Dv4\Weather\current_wx_snapshot.txt
ActiveSkyPort=19285
ActiveSky=0

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 543
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: P3Dv4.5.14.34698

Post by jpgarraio » Fri Aug 14, 2020 6:46 am

Hi Geoff,

I just tried here and everything works fine.
I realized that you do not have the latest version of the Q400 installed…

Please install version 1.021 PRO and import a new Q400 into FSiPanel.

Working?

Cheers,

J-P

Post Reply