Error Copying Makerws.exe

Any discussion related to FSiPanel 2017
Post Reply
cellotako
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:53 pm

Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by cellotako »

Hi. I have just bought this application but i already am almost giving up to enjoy this application. can you please tell me how to solve this problem?
As soon as I click "Update DB" in order to apply 3rd party airports, fsipanel says "Error Copying Makerws.exe, update will now stop". what can i do to apply those airports?
simbro
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:21 pm

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by simbro »

Hi,
...just an idea but are you starting FSiPanel with administrator rights?
If not, and you have installed FSX/P3D to C:\Programs, then you will certainly get this error as FSI is unable to copy makerwys.exe to the FltSim rootdirectory.
As I say.. just an idea! :-)
Kind regards
Simon
cellotako
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:53 pm

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by cellotako »

Hi. Thanks for replying. Sadly, I’ve tried to do it again as an administrator right (and it was set as an default already) , and tried to touch “update dB”, nothing changes... (p3d are located in E:/LocheedMarten/...)
cellotako
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:53 pm

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by cellotako »

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by jpgarraio »

Hi,

Sorry for the late reply, I was on leave abroad for a couple of days.
Do you still have this issue?

Could you try once more and just after the error:
- close FSiPanel
- send me config.txt and log.txt
Use support @ fsipanel.com

Cheers,

J-P
Jean-Pierre Garraio
Developer
Image
cellotako
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:53 pm

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by cellotako »

config.txt below
RunMode=STANDALONE
Version=1.0.0.51
FSVers=P3DV4
PathP3DV3=
PathP3DV4=E:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
PathP3DV3Docs=
PathP3DV4Docs=C:\Users\cello\OneDrive\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Files
PathPMDG777V3=
PathPMDG777V4=E:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\PMDG\PMDG 777X\PanelState
PathPMDG737V3=
PathPMDG737V4=
PathPMDG747V3=
PathPMDG747V4=
PathFSLA320V4=
PathFSLA320V3=
PMDGFlightPlanFolderV3=
PMDGFlightPlanFolderV4=E:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\PMDG\FLIGHTPLANS
PathiFly737V3=
PathiFly737V4=
PathiFly747V3=
PathiFly747V4=
BringP3D=1
BringP3DUnfrozen=1
ReloadP3DAuto=0
QuickLandingSummary=1
VisibilityInMeters=1
WeightInKgs=1
ShortFinal=4
LongFinal=8
ILSOffset=0.5
DownwindLatDist=3
DownwindAlt=2000
BaseLegDist=3
BaseFinalDist=8
VectorsLeg=4
VectorsFinal=8
AutoWindIncr=5
AutoWindMaxSpeed=30
CircuitLatDist=3
CircuitAlt=2000
CircuitFinalDist=6
30DegIntercept=1
ControlByFreezing=1
PathActiveSkyP3DV4=C:\Users\cello\AppData\Roaming\HiFi\AS_P3Dv4\Weather\current_wx_snapshot.txt
IPActiveSkyP3D=localhost
ActiveSky=1

log.txt below
05.03 04:39:04 FSiPanel started, Order Number : 1864
05.03 04:39:07 Database access OK





BTW, which URL is the support of fsipanel2017?
jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by jpgarraio »

Hi,

Did you send that log after receiving the error message?

J-P
Jean-Pierre Garraio
Developer
Image
cellotako
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:53 pm

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by cellotako »

Yes.
jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by jpgarraio »

Hi again,

did you receive my Private message on the forum?
I sent you the email for the support.

I suspect that you have the Windows 10 protected folders options ON and FSiPanel can't copy MakeRwys.exe to C:\program files...
You need to give FSiPanel an exception in the Windows setup and then it should work.

Have a look below:
https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/113 ... -10-a.html

Let me know if that helped,

Cheers,

J-P
Jean-Pierre Garraio
Developer
Image
cellotako
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:53 pm

Re: Error Copying Makerws.exe

Post by cellotako »

im usung norton, so that i have noidea what i should do... ive just contacted support with this URL as well...
Post Reply