Visibility in Actual WX not taken

Any discussion related to FSiPanel 2017
Post Reply
wotaoyin
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 8:02 am

Visibility in Actual WX not taken

Post by wotaoyin » Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:12 am

Problem description:

Click on Weather. The current visibility shows, say, 300m because I previously clicked on CAT II. Now, click on DL Actual WX, and click on any METAR line. The new Wind, Temperature, and QNH are taken, but Visibility stays 300m regardless what the METAR says.

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 389
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: Visibility in Actual WX not taken

Post by jpgarraio » Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:50 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your message, I will have a look at it and come back to you.

J-P

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 389
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: Visibility in Actual WX not taken

Post by jpgarraio » Sun Jan 06, 2019 10:27 am

Hi,

You can try to download the new Beta version 1.0.0.50B (if you're using FSiPanel 2017 for P3D?)
The visibility problem should be fixed.

You will find the download link at the top of the forum under Beta Download.
Please note that this is not an installer, you need to replace FSiPanel2017_P3D.exe with the new one.

Let me know if working.

Cheers,

J-P

wotaoyin
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 8:02 am

Re: Visibility in Actual WX not taken

Post by wotaoyin » Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:41 am

Dear JP,

Thanks for fixing the visibility bug. I tested it.

Post Reply