P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Any discussion related to FSiPanel 2017
Post Reply
AZWildk4t
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 3:08 pm

P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Post by AZWildk4t »

Hi JP,

I just tried to run my first approach with the PMDG 737 aircraft. I have the option selected ON to restart P3Dv4 for multiple approaches. When FSIPanel restarts it, I get a failure because the restart didn't shutdown the current instance of SODE. The workaround is that I need to stop SODE before I select MOVE A/C.

Any way for FSIPanel to stop the the SODE instance on restart?
jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 698
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Post by jpgarraio »

Hi,

Normally with the last version of FSiPanel, all child process depending on P3D should be closed..

is SODE launched by P3D or another process?

Cheers,

J-P
Jean-Pierre Garraio
Developer
Image
AZWildk4t
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 3:08 pm

Re: P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Post by AZWildk4t »

It is launched with P3Dv4. I even disabled SODE and had same issue. I am traveling but can send you a screenshot of error on Friday or Saturday
jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 698
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Post by jpgarraio »

Hi,

Did you install SODE or was it installed by another 3rd party software?
Cheers,

J-P
Jean-Pierre Garraio
Developer
Image
AZWildk4t
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 3:08 pm

Re: P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Post by AZWildk4t »

It's been updated by 3rd party software to make sure it the latest version exists.
jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 698
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Post by jpgarraio »

I had the same issue today.
I will close it before restarting the flight.

J-P
Jean-Pierre Garraio
Developer
Image
Hazzanz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 7:23 am

Re: P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Post by Hazzanz »

I too, am having this problem. P3Dv4 will then only load to the Scenario Screen
jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 698
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: P3Dv4 SODE conflict with restart

Post by jpgarraio »

Hi Guys,

I'm working on a manual restart option to avoid any issue.
When asked, you will have to close P3D, restart it with default scenario and FSiPanel will kick in with the new approach.
Will it be useful?

Cheers,

J-P
Jean-Pierre Garraio
Developer
Image
Post Reply