No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Any discussion related to FSiPanel 2017
Post Reply
boogie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:03 am

No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by boogie » Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:58 pm

Hello, I have tried to import the Maddog but there is no livery I can choose, the box is just empty.
Any advice?

Edit: The Maddog entry is in
C:\Users\Klaus\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\add-ons.cfg

[Package.37]
PATH=C:\Users\Klaus\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\MaddogX
Active=True
REQUIRED=false


Regards, Klaus

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 420
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by jpgarraio » Sat Jun 29, 2019 5:32 pm

Hi Klaus!

Thanks for your post, sorry for delay, I was abroad for work.
Do you still have same issue or did you manage to import your MD82?

Cheers,

J-P

boogie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:03 am

Re: No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by boogie » Sun Jun 30, 2019 9:53 am

jpgarraio wrote:
Sat Jun 29, 2019 5:32 pm
Thanks for your post, sorry for delay, I was abroad for work.
Do you still have same issue or did you manage to import your MD82?
Hi, I still can't get it imported, I did as described in the manual, I had a few problems with the weight from the load manager but fuel was right and I don't think this could be the reason as there aren't shown any liveries in FSiPanel 2017.
And don't worry about the delay I know you're a busy man! ;)

Cheers, Klaus

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 420
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by jpgarraio » Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:48 am

Thanks Klaus!

Are you trying to import MD82 ?
Did you select :

- Maddog X MD-82 and variant : MD-82 ?


Cheers,

J-P

boogie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:03 am

Re: No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by boogie » Tue Jul 02, 2019 8:46 am

jpgarraio wrote:
Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:48 am
Are you trying to import MD82 ?
Did you select :

- Maddog X MD-82 and variant : MD-82 ?
Yes I have the MD-82 only. But to be honest I tried the other variants too just to be sure.
What I wrote about the weight in my last post is obsolete I hadn't ticked the automatic update function in the load manager (to test the new acars functionality). I tried again and as expected there was no change, still no liveries to choose from.
At least the basic livery should be visible I think.

Cheers, Klaus

jpgarraio
Site Admin
Posts: 420
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:30 am

Re: No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by jpgarraio » Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:31 am

Yes all liveries should appear.
Can you check in your path
C:\Users\Klaus\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\MaddogX

Do you have a file named aircraft.cfg?

J-P

boogie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:03 am

Re: No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by boogie » Tue Jul 02, 2019 12:26 pm

jpgarraio wrote:
Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:31 am

Do you have a file named aircraft.cfg?
I'm not at home right now but I'm sure I have it as I have looked for the liveries there once.
As far as I remember the stock livery is at the top of the file and the others at the end.

Do you need a listing of this file or shall I upload it when I'm home?

boogie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:03 am

Re: No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by boogie » Tue Jul 02, 2019 4:33 pm

jpgarraio wrote:
Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:31 am
Yes all liveries should appear.
Can you check in your path
C:\Users\Klaus\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\MaddogX

Do you have a file named aircraft.cfg?
I had another look....
I have no aircraft.cfg in "C:\Users\Klaus\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\MaddogX"
I have an aircraft.cfg in "C:\Users\Klaus\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\MaddogX\SimObjects\Airplanes\MaddogX"
You'll find this file attached to the post.

Cheers, Klaus
Aircraft.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

boogie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:03 am

Re: No livery available when trying to import the MD-82

Post by boogie » Thu Jul 04, 2019 6:31 pm

Hi all,

I just want to say that I did get great help by J-P which you couldn't see because it went on by mail.
He made a special version to fix my problem which was that I have too many aircrafts (I don't know how to fly) ;)

So, from here again thanks very much for great support J-P

Cheers
Klaus

Post Reply